Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank

Release Date : 2018-07-05 16:03:23

[Brief Introduction]

AIIB opened its doors on January 16, 2016, following a 15-month participatory process during which founding members worked collaboratively to shape core philosophy, principles, policies, value system, and operating platform. The foundation is built on the lessons of experience of successful private sector companies and existing multilateral development banks. The core principles are openness, transparency, independence and accountability and mode of operation is "Lean, Clean and Green".

[Founded Time]

On December 25, 2015.


AIIB offers sovereign and non-sovereign financing for sound and sustainable projects in energy and power, transportation and telecommunications, rural infrastructure and agriculture development, water supply and sanitation, environmental protection, and urban development and logistics.

[Operational Policies]

The Bank's Board of Directors has approved a compendium of operational, financial policies that set out the guiding principles and governance of the organization. These principles were developed through a collaborative process, drawing on global best practice, the experience of the MDBs and lessons of successful private sector companies and financial institutions, and discussed extensively with the Bank's shareholders.


Regional members:

Afghanistan, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Fiji, Georgia, Hong Kong China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam.

Non-regional Members:

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

Prospective Members:

Armenia, Argentina, Bahrain, Belarus, Cook Islands, Belgium, Cyprus, Bolivia, Kuwait, Brazil, Lebanon,Papua New Guinea, Chile, Tonga, Ecuador, Greece, Kenya, Madagascar, Peru, Romania, South Africa, Sudan, Venezuela.


Editor: Yaling


About us | Contact us | Legal notice

Sponsored by National Energy Administration          Operated by China Information Corporation

Registration number:11044902

It's recommended to use the Chrome,Firefox,IE9 and above browsers to get a better view.